Menu
Home Page
Congratulations to Thierry Maillard, Teaching Assistant at St Teresa's Primary, Ashford who was named Teaching Assistant of the Year for Ashford at the 2019 Kent Teacher of the Year Awards! See our 'latest news' page for the full story!

Joint Consultative Committee

The Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) provides a regular means of consultation between representatives of the Kent Catholic Schools' Partnership (KCSP) executive and recognised union representatives of employees on matters of common interest and concern.

 

Aims and Objectives:

 

  • To develop an understanding and an interest in the Trust’s tasks, so that all parties co-operate in delivering outcomes across Trust schools.
  • To discuss any organisation and management changes that affect employees, although detailed discussion will continue to be had at school level.
  • To ensure that representatives of employees are well informed about the policies and activities of the Trust.
  • To contribute to the maintenance of good relations between Trust management and employees.
  • To jointly examine problems and to acknowledge each other’s views in reaching an acceptable solution.

 

Membership:

 

Clive Webster - Chief Executive, KCSP

Mark Harris - Director of Finance & HR, KCSP

Jane Hall - Schools' Personnel Services, KCC

Association of School and College Leaders (ASCL) - Julia Campbell (julia.campbell@ascl.org.uk)

Unison - Seth Cruse

               Rachel Slaughter (rachel.slaughter@unison.co.uk)

National Education Union - Christine Dickinson (christine.dickinson@neu.org.uk)

                                       Julie Huckstep (julie.huckstep@exec.neu.org.uk)

                                       Geoffrey Abasolo-Munnery

                                       Nick Childs

GMB - Nick Day (nick.day@gmb.org.uk)

            Maria Pizzey

NAHT - Jonathan Shields

NASUWT - Trevor Desmoyers-Davis (la-t40@nasuwt.net) 

                Steve Parker (sparker@sgschool.org.uk) 

Unite - Vicki Kirby (vicki.kirby@unitetheunion.org)

 

 

 

 

Top