holy-family ursuline hartly st-thomasst-teresast-simons-twost-richards ST. RICHARD’S st-petersst-marys-two st-marys st-josephs-broad st-josephs-ayle st-josephs st-johns st-gregory-two stella-maris AVE MARIS STELLA st-edwards LABORARE EST ORARE st-edmundsst-anslems marg-clith watermark watermark-colour logo-redraw-st-simon-stock-catholic-school-maidstone-me16-0jp logo-redraw-st-gregorys-catholic-school-tunbridge-wells-tn4-9xl St Gregory’s CATHOLIC SCHOOL test simple

Kent Catholic Schools' Partnership

'Academies in Christ' Part of the Archdiocese of Southwark

Search website
Change language

Contact Us

ELSA Support

This course is run by Educational Psychologist, Jo Buttle, for support staff who work with children in the ways mentioned below.  Participants will need to attend all of the course sessions.

 

ELSAs work in academies & schools to:

 

  • Help children/young people to recognise, understand and manage emotions to increase success
  • Plan and deliver individual or small group support programmes

 

Course dates & times:

Friday, 10th January 2020: 9.30am – 2.45pm

Friday, 24th January 2020: 9.30am - .45pm

Thursday, 6th February 2020: 9.30am – 2.45pm

Friday, 28th February 2020: 9.30am – 2.45pm

Friday, 13th March 2020: 9.30am – 2.45pm

Friday, 22nd May 2020: 9.30am – 12pm

Friday, 19th June 2020: 9.30am – 12pm

 

Course venue: St Margaret Clitherow Primary, Tonbridge, TN11 9NG

 

Please note there is a maximum group size of 10 participants per session.

 

ELSAs Supervision Dates:

 

The supervision dates listed below are for ELSAs who have already completed the ELSA training course. ELSAs are required to attend regular supervision, ideally every term, in order to continue practising as an ELSA.

 

Supervision dates, times & venues:

 

Friday, 27th September 2019:

9.30am to 11am, St Margaret Clitherow Primary, Tonbridge, TN11 9NG 

Friday, 15th November 2019:

9.30am to 11am, St Richard’s Primary, Dover, CT16 1EZ

Friday, 17th January 2020:

9.30am to 11am, St Margaret Clitherow Primary, Tonbridge, TN11 9NG

Friday, 6th March 2020:

9.30am to 11am, St Richard’s Primary, Dover, CT16 1EZ

Friday, 1st May 2020:

9.30am to 11am, St Margaret Clitherow Primary, Tonbridge, TN11 9NG

Contact us - Please call 01622 232 662 or email office@kcsp.org.uk

Kent Catholic Schools' Partnership

Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent, ME18 5BZ

Top