holy-family ursuline hartly st-thomasst-teresast-simons-twost-richards ST. RICHARD’S st-petersst-marys-two st-marys st-josephs-broad st-josephs-ayle st-josephs st-johns st-gregory-two stella-maris AVE MARIS STELLA st-edwards LABORARE EST ORARE st-edmundsst-anslems marg-clith watermark watermark-colour logo-redraw-st-simon-stock-catholic-school-maidstone-me16-0jp logo-redraw-st-gregorys-catholic-school-tunbridge-wells-tn4-9xl St Gregory’s CATHOLIC SCHOOL test simple

Kent Catholic Schools' Partnership

'Academies in Christ' Part of the Archdiocese of Southwark

Search website
Change language

Contact Us

KCSP Historical Writing Competition 2020



Thank you again to all of our academies that entered the KCSP Historical Writing Competition. The quality of the submissions was so good that the judges (Michael Powis, Chair of the Trust Board; Annemarie Whittle, Executive Principal of St Augustine's Primary & St Margaret Clitherow Primary; Deborah Wakelin, Primary School Improvement Adviser and Governor representative, Clare Nursey) had to introduce an additional category of ‘Highly Commended’!

We are delighted to announce that this year's winners are:

EYFS: Hudson, The Holy Family Primary, Maidstone
KS1: Isabella, St Mary's Primary, Whitstable
KS2 (Lower): Eliza, St Joseph's Primary, Broadstairs
KS2 (Upper): Gabryjella, St Peter's Primary, Sittingbourne
KS3: Petra, Ursuline College, Westgate on Sea
KS4/5: Maisie, Ursuline College, Westgate on Sea

And the pupils awarded "Highly Commended" for their entries are as follows:

KS1: Franeck, St John's Primary, Gravesend
KS2 (Lower): Rebecca, St Gregory's Primary, Margate; Saniya, St Joseph's Primary, Northfleet; Gabrielle, Holy Family Primary, Maidstone and Millie, St Peters Primary, Sittingbourne
KS2 (Upper): Rio, St Augustine's Primary, Tunbridge Wells and Aleks, St Edward's Primary, Sheerness

All of the winners and pupils that were awarded "Highly Commended" for their entries have already received their certificates, and they will have their entries put onto the KCSP website and included in an anthology, which we hope to have available for the winners before the end of term!

All of the remaining entrants received a personal letter from Michael Powis, Chair of the Trust Board, thanking them for the time and effort that they put into their entry. A huge well done to everyone!


You can view all of the winning entries and those that were awarded "Highly Commended" in the gallery below.

Contact us - Please call 01622 232 662 or email office@kcsp.org.uk

Kent Catholic Schools' Partnership

Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent, ME18 5BZ